What are Vegan Friendly Wines?
In its purest form, wine is simply grape juice combined with a special variety of yeast and allowed to ferment. Traditionally, many winemakers use small amount of animal ingredients to capture the sediment in the wine. This practice of using foreign ingredients to capture sediments is called fining.
Biodynamic does not mean ethically vegan-as cow horns are used to fertilise the soil.
We are the only brick and mortar and online Shop in Ireland which uses Irish and English equally. Order your wines and get tasting notes and recommendations on wine in Irish or English.
Call into our Wine Center An t-lonad Fíona.
Like a wine- a language needs to breathe- Is Beatha Teanga í a Labhairt